Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Special Programs

​Justin Haren, Director
justin.haren@lepapps.org
330-875-7602

 

The Special Program Department's role is to support parents, teachers, and principals in the location, identification, and provision of educational services for students with exceptional learning needs within the Louisville City School District.

The Department coordinates special education evaluations, placements in instructional programs, and support services throughout the district and maintains compliance with state and federal laws. These services are provided in a variety of settings ranging from regular classroom placement to small self-contained classrooms and homebound services.

The Louisville City Schools Integrated Preschool serves children with special needs and typical peers and is supervised under the Special Program Office.


Special Programs Department
​Anita DeHoff, Secretary - anita.dehoff@lepapps.org
Tiffanie Palas, School Psychologist - tiffanie.palas@lepapps.org
Amy Ward, School Psychologist​ - amy.ward@lepapps.org
Jen Bennett, Speech Pathologist - jen.bennett@lepapps.org
Rachel Kittka, Speech Pathologist - rachel.kittka@lepapps.org
Melissa Robinson, Speech Pathologist - Melissa.Robinson@lepapps.org

Links and Resources

Special Programs Department Services Include:

  • ELL
  • Special Education
  • Section 504 (explanation)  
  • Integrated Preschool (link)
  • Home Instruction 
  • Interpreting

Compliance Links


Other Links